Tsunami strikes Chile and Haiti, while it’s boiling hot in Nigeria

I got into the office at around 6.45am and I was already drenched in sweat. That is how hot it has become here in Lagos, Nigeria. The rain is due anytime from now. The season is upon us. God help us all with the pot holes and what have you. I know the infrastructure is getting better is all I have got to say.

However, I could not help feel for the people of Chile, Haiti and the gusty winds, the storm that killed people in France. It has really being scary.

I think not, how we would have coped if a Tsunami ever caught us with or without an alert. I tell you, it is something, I cannot afford to imagine. I shake in my boots at the thought of it.

My condolence goes to all those affected all over the world.

Having said that, it drums home the point that mother nature is supreme. Unpredictable. God is truly great. Our problems can’t be said to be mother nature’s, but human nature. While Nigeria can overturn events and correct mistakes, the same cannot be said for a tsunami or a hurricane or earth quake.

Nigeria is so uniquely located in these respects. This is not to say that we can afford to ignore mother nature and become careless. Far from it.

My point, whilst I admire some people in this world, I don’t envy them. Neither would I want their challenges. I always tell wifey that while I may want some of Bill Gates wealth, I do not want any of his wahala (troubles).

With every success come challenges. It is the challenge and your interpretation that would determine whether you are prepared for the next class of challenges or not. The news I have for you is this, we would always encounter one challenge or the other.

Talking about challenges, I was fortunate to meet a very brilliant Medical Doctor by the name of Dr Abayomi Ajayi. He is the Managing Director /Consultant Obstetrician and Gynaecologist of NORDICA, a fertility centre located at 106/108, Norman Williams Street, Ikoyi in Lagos. With him and his wife, Mrs Ranti Ajayi, who run the clinic, I was so proud to see a world class centre with all the facilities in place working hard to make some families’ dreams come true. Yes, here in Lagos Nigeria, a place many believe absolutely nothing works right.

Many women who believe it is automatic to bear children are either naive or religious. There are many who are out there desperate to have a child. That again is mother nature at play or man made at times. But whatever may be the case some things are just not explainable.

Count your blessings all the time is all I would say. Thank God for his grace. I thanked him today and will tomorrow and for the rest of my life.

And I thank you for passing by.

God bless.