See List Of SACKED ARMY GENERALS and others by President Buhari.

I don’t mind redeployment as long as it isn’t politicised. Kidding, aren’t i?  – Jide Salu

NIGERIAN-ARMY-jide_saluThe identities of some of the about 200 senior officers retired from the Nigerian Army on Friday have been made public.

Among them is aide de camp (ADC) to former president Goodluck Jonathan, and the late president Musa Yar’Adua.

Many of those who had no inkling of their fate as at Friday morning are said to still be in shock, even as it was gathered that some got to know of the development via text messages sent to their mobile phones.

Even as there have been allegations of ethnic and religious cleansing in the exercise, the army reminded that some officers have already been arraigned in court by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC).

It, therefore, warned that “People should therefore not read this out of context., adding that “The military must remain apolitical and professional at all times”.

A good number of those retired are said to be those that held operational positions like Brigade Commanders, Commanding Officers and other sensitive positions during the 2015 general elections, as well as those that participated in the war against terror, now christened ‘Operation Lafiya Dole’.

Others allegedly had one or two roles to play in the procurement of army equipment and other logistics and may have been indicted by the Chief of Army Staff’s Committee that investigated arms, logistics and other procurements dating back to the tenure of former COAS, Generals Owoye Azazi, Abdurahman Dambazau, Azubuike Ihejirika and KTJ Minimah.

It was gathered that some of those affected include Major General MY Ibrahim, a former GOC 7 Division, Maiduguri, Major General Fatai Ali, a former Chief of Training and Operations, Army Headquarters, Major General Ilo, GOC 2 Division, Ibadan, Major General SD Aliyu, former DA China, Brig-General Lawson, Defence Adviser China, Brigadier General Mustapha Onoiveta, a former ADC to the late President Yar’Adua, Brigadier General Dahiru Abdusalami, Brigade Commander, Jos, Brigadier General Bello, Acting Director, Operations, and former ADC to ex-President Goodluck Jonathan, Col Ojogbane Adegbe.

Names on the list include:

1. Maj Gen FO Ali.
2. Maj Gen EG Atewe.
3. Maj Gen Ejemai.
4. Maj Gen MY Ibrahim.
5. Maj Gen IN Ijioma.
6. Maj Gen Koleoso.
7. Maj Gen PAT Akem.
8. Maj Gen LC Ilo.
9. Maj Gen SD Aliyu.
10. Brig Gen Onibasa.
11. Brig Gen IM Lawson.
12. Brig Gen D Abdusalam.
13. Brig Gen Bashir Mormoni.
14. Brig Gen ASH Sahaad.
15. Brig Gen Koko Essien.
16. Brig Gen MD Onoiveta.
17. Brig Gen LM Bello.
18. Brig Gen MG Ali.
19. Brig Gen Oyefesobi.
20. Brig Gen Ogidi.
21. Brig Gen Fiboinumama.
22. Brig Gen Agachi.
23. Col OU Nwankwo.
24. Col Adegbe.
25. Col DR Hassan.
26. Col TT Minima.
27. Col CK Ukoha.
28. Col FD Kayode.
29. Col Achinze.
30. Lt Col Oladuntoye.
31. Lt Col Adinmoha.
32. Lt Col CO Amadi.
33. Lt Col Baba Ochanpa.
34. Lt Col Dazang.
35. Lt Col TE Arigbe.
36. Lt Col Egemole.
37. Lt Col A Suleiman.
38. Lt Col A Mohammed.
39. Lt Col AS Mohammed.
40. Lt Col Enemchukwu.
41. Maj TA Williams.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s