Soyinka| Why I met Buhari (please I will just like to get away, You can ask me any question in one week).

…cheeky headline. Yes, I know. I am not making it up though.- Jide Salu

The Nobel laureate, Wole Soyinka, has met with President Muhammadu Buhari at the presidential villa, Abuja.

The meeting was scheduled as private and took place in the president’s office.

Professor Soyinka with President Buhari
Professor Soyinka with President Buhari

Mr. Soyinka arrived the villa at about midday Thursday and went straight in for the meeting.

Speaking to journalists after the meeting, Mr. Soyinka said he had come to “discuss national and international matters, general matters, that’s all”.

He declined to give further details, saying he would hold a press conference in about a week’s time.

“You can ask me any question then, but now, please I will just like to get away,” Mr. Soyinka said.

Premium Times
Leave a Reply

