Just To Encourage You|”You Can’t Want Your Way Into Success.”

To all my readers, devoted and visitors, this short post is to encourage you today.

I do not want to imagine what you may be going through right now. The global economic situation is dire for a lot of people. As for those that aren’t specifically affected, there are other situations such as bad health, marital or family issues that you may be dealing with right now. Issues that has catapulted you into a depressing mood. Nobody really escapes it. 

What do you do in such a situation?  How do you deal with it?

Firstly, I know you can’t  and must not give up.

HOPE is what you have, no matter how little that may be. Hope that it will get better. What you must ensure is that your hope is not depleted and used up. For those who are in bad situations and lose hope, it can’t and will not get better.  That is not what you want. Every action to get you out of that depressing mood starts within before the positive outcome is manifested. 

Winners never give up. I know it sounds like a cliché, but it isn’t. You need to shake yourself up. Scream at yourself, if you have to, look yourself in the mirror, a most difficult of things to do and encourage that person that you see not to ever give up. ‘

Along with HOPE comes ACTION. You must act. You want a change. You want to be happy. But you need to act.

want-need-jide-salu

“You Can’t Want Your Way Into a change or Success”.

You have to make the effort. You have to find commitment. You must be committed. You must! You must endure the pain (I am also talking to myself right now) and difficulty through the sacrifice and discomfort that will be present on the journey. 

It was written that a certain Pastor Craig Groeschel once said: “It’s often the things that no one sees that result in the things that everyone wants.” How spot on is that, huh?

Therefore, it must be a daily choice to do the things that need to be done to have what we want to have.

Lastly, if I may. For those who believe in the ‘big bang theory’, what can I say? I will not disabuse your mind from that theory, a theory it is and will remain. However, what is REAL, what I am certain of, I will share with you on this page.

Hope seems to be in short supply these days. maybe that’s because we are looking to the wrong sources to find it. It is not found in possession or a human being. It is found in the One True God. The Abba.

Let us seek him like never before. It is easy. Trust me, it is. All it takes is a commitment on your side. Avoid, those that will complicate how you can enter into a relationship with the Lord. Start with an online devotion, or bible App. From there, you will be encouraged on how to feel free to discuss with the Holy Spirt, just as I am doing right now (I wasn’t planning to write this, I have been led to because I am certain it will encourage someone with an open mind today).

All it takes is a commitment on your side. Avoid, those that will complicate how you can enter into a relationship with the Lord. Start with an online devotion, or bible App. From there, you will be encouraged on how to feel free to discuss with the Holy Spirt, just as I am doing right now (I wasn’t planning to write this, I have been led by the Holy Spirit (God Spirit) to because I am certain it will encourage someone with an open mind today).

The creator of the universe is whom I am talking about. He knows me. Knows my thoughts. Knows my every movement. Knows you. Why shouldn’t I get to know him better, after all, he is my father who resides in heaven!

The creator is always near us, waiting for our call. Waiting for your call. He will never, ever, ever forsake us. Never!

Finally (yes, finally – lol), just imagine this for a sec – if the creator showed me a timeline of all the occurrences that would happen in my life, how do you think I would react?

Surely, I will panic. I will most certainly plead with him to reroute the path ahead of me. In no way, shape or form would we ever imagine I would survive such difficult circumstances – Death of a loved one, infidelity by a spouse or partner, the loss of every material possession, difficulty in attracting the right person. Debts. You name it!

In no way, shape or form would we ever imagine we would survive such difficult circumstances –  It is more than our finite minds can even begin to fathom. And wait for it – this is the interesting bit. 

Our creator (not the big bang) knows that, as a human, we are incapable of handling the  difficulties we will encounter on our journey if he tells us in advance. This is why we don’t know. This is why he has refused to tell us all. He does in bits through dreams, etc but not every single daily detail. And this is why we need to stick with him to help us through the storms of life. 

And because The Creator knows we can’t fathom these difficulties, let alone handle them, he does not reveal them. He doesn’t show us. Instead, He gives us the GRACE we need to get through those things as they come along (do you get?).

 I pray that the God who gives hope will fill you with much joy and peace as you trust in him. Then you will have more and more hope, and it will flow out of you by the power of the Holy Spirit.

I hope you are encouraged by this piece. I am.you-can-do-it-jide-salu

Thanks, Cindy Beall for the inspiration.

Jide Salu

 

Leave a Reply

