VIDEO: Nigeria, Africa summarised in 93secs by Professor PLO Lumumba (I dare you to disagree)!!!

Pastor Akin Laosun sent me a video clip of a speech made by a certain Professor PLO Lumumba. I must be honest with you, until a few minutes ago, I had never heard of this brilliant Kenya Prof. Apologies to all for my ignorance. The good news though is that I now know of this man and I am here to introduce him to you. In less than two minutes, he was able to summarise the problems of the continent of Africa like I have always done or tried to do in conversations with friends and many times expressed on this blog. I am glad this summation was not made by a non-African. My Nigerian Pan-Africanism commentators would have had a field day.

Here is introducing Professor PLO Lumumba’s 93 seconds of the problems of Africa. Nigerians, this is especially for you.

Patrick Loch Otieno Lumumba (born 17 July 1962) is a Kenyan who served as the Director of Kenya Anti-Corruption Commission from September 2010 to August 2011 and is currently the Director of The Kenya School of Laws since the year 2014. An eloquent lawyer, he holds a PhD in Laws of the sea from the University of Ghent in Belgium. He is also a staunch Pan-Africanist and has delivered several powerful speeches alluding to or about African solutions to African problems. (source Wikipedia)

Leave a Reply

