Nigeria is Buzzing with GOODLUCK, so is Google……

Oh yes, Nigeria is buzzing once again, now that we can be officially called a nation with GOODLUCK.

But hang on a minute?

The combination of the names “Goodluck” and “Patience” can be said to be deeper than we all think. If there is any proof that there is nothing in a name, then our Acting President Jonathan Goodluck tells us otherwise.

Acting President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan in a broadcast to the Nation last Night

Goodluck Ebele Jonathan who was once the Deputy Governor of Bayelsa got his chance when his then boss Governor Diepreye Alamieyeseigha, who was impeached. Alamieyeseigha was kicked out and he smoothly rolled into position.

The same scenario seems to have played out once again. This time, his boss, President Musa Yar’Adua is incapacitated by health and he has assumed power as the most powerful man in the country.

Yes, Mr “Acting Presido” (let’s stopping fooling ourselves, Musa ain’t coming back) may have bagged a Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.) degree and a Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) in Zoology, which gives me some hope, I am here to write and inform the world that, in the history of our Democracy, no man has ever had this sort of opportunity to engrave his name on the souls (never mind heart) of every Nigeria, dead or alive.

I am not about to write a lengthy letter to Mr Goodluck, inspite of our patient nature as a people (pardon the pun), but mehnnnnn, you know the baggage, you know the score, you know the fools that are in Abuja (the political capital of Nigeria), you definitely know how to play this game.

You are right in the midst of them. You have sat and studied and observed all that has ensued before your eyes. Yes we are aware that “baba” – ex-President Obasanjo single handedly picked you for this role, which goes on to add credence to this man’s superb ability to play us all. Inspite of that, let “baba” play the politics, protecting your back, while you get on with the real work.

My single advice to you is this.

If you can pump in all your efforts and energy and …..what else…into getting our electricity problems right. I mean, Mr Goodluck, if you can sort out this mess with our power, never mind what history will say of you, because all newborn babies would be named after you, you would instantly become an International hero as well.

Goodluck, your name has said it all. You have successfully used it for your personal gain. Now we need you to transfer or better still, share some of it with the nation. I am assured that we are already in possession of one of your assets. By that I mean, we are a loving people, the majority of us, as well as being very patient. So we have the Patience attribute, its the Goodluck aspect…ehmmn that I am not so such of. We really need that, just a dose of it would kick start this great nation.

Of course, I am not kidding you Mr Goodluck, if I told you it would be easy, but you know what, just give us “POWER” – electricity to the people – and your position could just be made permanent. Trust me.

And who was it that said, God is sleeping?

Nigeria is Buzzing again, with GOODLUCK. It’s exciting times here.

You must have noticed that I have chosen not to bore you with section 145 of the constitution and all that crap. Not that our constitution is, but, hey, I just cannot be bothered. I just want some peace and direction. If you were residing in the country, you would understand better. Nigeria was not only headless, it was directionless with all the looting that has gone on and still going.which for now is under wraps.

In his speech, he said he was “deeply humbled and honoured by this great call to duty”. I bet you are.

Get on with it Goodluck and God would bless you all the way.

…..and Google.

My dear Google. I just love these guys. They never stop do they?

All they had was an idea, a search engine that would be better than all, and now, they have countless products and applications in operation. The brand is undeniably one of the biggest in the world. The very latest Google application I woke up to this morning is called “BUZZ”. Basically it allows Gmail users to write status updates which other users can see.

Let me put it another way, it may have been called “GoogleTwit”, and no one would have bat an eyelid. It’s twitter all over without the 140 characters restriction. This is my take on activating my account this morning.

The article – Google Buzz takes on Facebook and Twitterin Telegraph.co.uk explains its many advantages and disadvantages over Twitter and Facebook.

So for guys who want to know what I am up to by the minute and want to “follow” me, my email address is jidesalu@gmail.com

I am out of here. Thanks guys for stopping by.

Goodluck and God bless.

RECOMMENDED: The Memo Bombshell, 7 days before Goodluck took office

3 Comments

  1. Gerard says:

    Well I am waiting for “Goodluck” to deliver no matter how small. As for google its about time after 5 years to finally get a gmail account.

    Like

  2. AlooFar says:

    This Google people ehn! You can’t but like ’em.

    Nice one.

    Like

Leave a Comment