5 REASONS WHY YOU MUST DECLINE A TOP POSITION, ESPECIALLY IF YOUR DEPUTY IS NAMED “GOODLUCK”

Now guys, I know there will be loads and I mean loads of conspiracy theories emerging about our “Super Lucky” Acting President and we all know, with his record, this position would soon be permanent. What is really in a name? Your analysis is as good as mine, even though I am almost tempted to “funky-fy”  Kayode my middle name, to Ko’Ayo’de and do away with “Jide”. Serious food for thought.

Seriously guys, let me be the first to post this first of many theories circulating cyberspace on the rise and rise of Goodluck, our acting President. Bayo Olomodosi, thank you once again for the email. I know I can always rely on you. Here we go:

Dear Friends,

In your own (best) interest, no matter the position you are offered in ANY organisation (Office, Church, Meeting/Club, Party Planning, Tenants’ Association, Activist, etc), if your Deputy is named “Goodluck”, PLEASE DECLINE… even if it is UN Secretary General or Head of African Union, whatever, JUST DECLINE!

Should you think I am joking, check these facts:

  1. Goodluck was Assistant Head Boy in primary school. The Head Boy got expelled. Goodluck took over.
  2. Goodluck was Assistant Senior Prefect in secondary school, the Senior Prefect died, Goodluck took over.
  3. Goodluck was Deputy Local Government Chairman. The Chairman got implicated in corruption and got removed from office. Goodluck took over
  4. Goodluck was deputy governor to Alameiseigha. We all know that story. He took over and became the Governor.
  5. Goodluck was Vice President to President Yar’Adua:- PERICADIATIS!. He is now the Acting President.

You may think this is coincidence, but don’t you think the coincidence is too much?

Maybe this last one will convince you:A friend of mine just called off his Church Wedding. Why? His Best Man’s name is Goodluck!!! My friend has insisted that he will only have traditional marriage, and the Best Man will not know when…

I have been a true friend. Goodluck (minus the Jonathan) to you.

Regards

Jide Salu

6 Comments

  1. AlooFar says:

    very funny.

    Imagine Goodluck as someone’s best man.

    Like

  2. Chi says:

    The only thing I can about is that he does the right thing for Nigeria. Electricity, running water, good road, great jobs for our youths and all that good stuff.

    Like

  3. Great story, the only problem is that it was not verifiable. I spent over one hour researching the contents of this post. The trail on the elementary school appointment is very colds. I was able to confirm that JG was Chairman of Council of Prefects in High School, but there was no mention that he was ever Deputy.

    More importantly, I was unable to confirm that JG was ever Deputy Local Govt Chairman. This was public record and should be verifiable. I could not verify it.

    It is still a great story that someone was Deputy Governor, and the Governor was impeached, making him Governor, and that he was Vice President and the President developed Pericarditis, making him President, albeit “temporarily.”

    Its a great story, but unless you can show me your sources, I think you only make a great story sweeter through cleverly concocted embellishments.

    Like

    1. babajidesalu says:

      Thank you Emmanuel for taking the time to post your thoughts. I did NOT write the story in question. The only reason why I posted, may be I ought to have posted it on a Friday where I feature jokes and whathaveyou, is to exhibit the ingenuity of Nigerians. Who ever that penned this hit joke must have a creative mind. Of course we all know it’s all full of fabrication, of course I know that, but I have a great sense of humour, too great to have avoided posting. Thanks anyway and God bless

      Like

  4. BBB says:

    rotfl
    hehehehe
    ur so funny Jide
    but this coincidences are way too much
    ahn ahn

    Like

  5. LusciousRon says:

    LOOOOOOOOOOOOOL! But truth be told, the coincideneces are one too many!

    Like

Leave a Comment